415 Municipalities Opt-Out of Cannabis Retail

In today’s announcement from the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (the authority issuing cannabis retail licenses), 415 municipalities across Ontario have opted-out of having cannabis stores until further notice.

Note that failure to opt-out means an automatic opt-in. Those who have opted out will be able to opt in at a later date.

For a complete list of the opt-out regions, please see the AGCO’s website.